Production Machining

DEC 2018

Production Machining - Your access to the precision machining industrial buyer.

Issue link: https://pm.epubxp.com/i/1054178

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 51

4 PRODUCTION MACHINING :: DECEMBER 2018 Publisher Joe Campise jcampise@gardnerweb com Editor-in-Chief Chris Koepfer ckoepfer@productionmachining com Senior Editor Chris Felix cfelix@productionmachining com Associate Editor Julia Hider jhider@productionmachining com Managing Editor Lori Beckman lbeckman@productionmachining com European Correspondent Barbara Schulz bschulz@gardnerweb com Art Director Aimee Reilly areilly@gardnerweb com Advertising Production Manager Chris Larkins clarkins@gardnerweb com Marketing Manager Jessica Jeffries jjeffries@gardnerweb com 6915 Valley Avenue Cincinnati OH 45244-3029 P 513-527-8800 Fax 513-527-8801 gardnerweb.com productionmachining.com Richard G Kline | Chairman Richard G Kline, Jr | President Travis Egan | Group Publisher Steve Kline, Jr | Chief Data Officer Ernest Brubaker | Chief Financial Officer Melissa Kline Skavlem | Chief Marketing Officer Phil Louis | Chief Technology Officer Julie Ball | Audience Development Manager William Caldwell | Advertising and Production Director Tom Beard | Custom Content Director Jeff Norgord | Creative Director Kate Hand | Editorial Operations Director Dave Necessary | Strategic Engagement Director Subscription Inquiries: For questions or issues related to your subscription, please call 513-527-8800 or email subscribe@productionmachining com ALSO PUBLISHER OF • Modern Machine Shop • MoldMaking Technology • Products Finishing • Automotive Design & Production • Plastics Technology / PT Handbook • CompositesWorld • Additive Manufacturing • Modern Machine Shop Mexico • Products Finishing Mexico • Products Finishing Directory • NPE Official Show Directory • IMTS Directory • Techspex The optimal tools for your industry TM Contact your Carmex representative or visit www.carmexusa.com New Ideas in Tiny Tools • Can be loaded in the turret or on the spindle • Rear clamping screw provides full support • BMK grade-PVD triple coated for high performance HK – Broaching Tools for Hexagon Keys CMR multi-tasking tool • Single tool for boring, facing, turning, and chamfering • Eliminates need for pilot hole • Vertical coolant hole and spiral flute speeds chip evacuation • Shortens setups & cycle times CBR for boring and profiling • A combination of MTR and MPR for boring and profiling • Advanced chip breaker • Internal coolant speeds chip evacuation • New TNX grade ideal for stainless steels and super alloys Check out our CBR Case History!

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Production Machining - DEC 2018